A Little Background!

Well hello there! And welcome to Bumble and Thumble!

So I am Fiona, I have just turned 22 years old and this is my blog. I have been wanting to start a blog since around January of this year but have been struggling to decide what I wanted my blog to be about. So because of that nothing has really happened, I just go back and forth with the idea of it. Until now.

I have recently moved from Aberdeen all the way to Birmingham due to my boyfriend, John, getting a job here. So far it has been great, apart from the fact I have no job and no one seems to want to hire me (haha sucks!). So it has resulted in me having a lot of free time and I have finally decided to sit down and start my blog.

The decision of the type of content for my blog has been the hardest thing for me to make a decision about as I’m quite a creative person and kept having all these ideas of the different things I could blog about. So finally I decided I would just do a blog about the things I enjoy and what has taken my interest at that time.

I think it will mainly be baking and the occasional lifestyle post but I’m just going to see where it goes. It’s my little corner of the internet and although I seem to have it stuck in my head that there are rules to blogging, there aren’t. So this blog is just going to be a little bit of me!

It won’t be the perfect blog but that’s okay. I’m doing this to make myself happy and just to see if anyone is actually interested in anything I write (I seriously doubt it!). So stay tuned and I hope you enjoy what is to come!

And yes I have realised that I seem to start a lot of my sentences with the word ‘so’ I’m not really sure why though!

Thank you for taking the time to read this lengthy intro! 😀

Hope you enjoy my blog! Let me know in the comments below!

Fiona XO

Leave a Reply

