Once A Year Bucket List.

2016-08-19 13.15.01-2

So the other day I was Skyping one of my best friends when she said she wanted to tick off one thing from her bucket list every year, and so we got to talking and decided that every Christmas we would send each other a card stating what we wanted to tick off the list the coming year, and also if we had accomplished what we set out to do the previous year.

To me this sounded like a great idea, as there is nothing stopping you doing more than one thing on your list in one year, but only having to accomplish one is also very realistic and achievable (as some things may cost a lot to achieve).

So it got me thinking, and I think I have narrowed down my once a year bucket list for the next ten years. Obviously these are not set in stone and are not in a particular time line, just what I would like to tick off my list in the next ten years at this point in my life.

So here goes…

  1. Get a puppy
  2. Visit India
  3. Actively try and get fit
  4. Start a family
  5. Explore more of America
  6. Buy a house
  7. Get married
  8. Have a successful venture (I know, hard to guarantee)
  9. Get a first in my degree / maybe do a PHD (subject to change)
  10. Change someone’s life for the better

There is also a lot more I would like to achieve in that time, but if I fail to do anything else I would be more than happy with succeeding at the above. I feel like I could have so many different types of bucket lists, for example, a reading bucket list, a travel bucket list, a personal bucket list, and so on and so forth!

What would be on your once a year bucket list? I’d love to know, let me know in the comments ↓↓

Fiona XO

 

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

Leave a Reply

