In Flight Essentials

Tomorrow I am flying back to Inverness to see my family for about a week and so today I am packing all the things that I’ll need, including what I take in my bag onto the plane. And so I thought I’d do a quick post about my in-flight essentials just because that’s what I’m doing today and it’s one of those things that nearly everyone does at some point so may be useful to you too!

IMG_0177

Let’s get started:

No. 1. – A book
For one I love reading so a flight is the perfect opportunity to just sit and read for a few hours, it’s also a great way to pass the time.

No. 2. – Headphones
Headphones are a must if you want to be able to tune everyone else out! And obviously also allow you to listen to your music without upsetting your neighbours.

No. 3.  – A notebook
If you’re travelling with someone a notebook can be a great source of entertainment for games such as Hangman or Noughts and Crosses. If you’re on your own it can still be used for writing or jotting down notes and ideas.

No. 4. – My purse
Since you now have to pay for all the food on the plane, your purse is a must have if you get the munchies or if you were planning on getting your meal during the flight.

No. 5. – Wet Wipes
Wet wipes are just a good idea for hygiene, especially if you’re going to be eating on the plane. You can wipe down your hands and any surfaces you’re going to put your food on.

No. 6. – Hand cream
Simply to keep your hands nice and moisturised after using wet wipes as they can be quite drying on skin.

No. 7. – Moisturiser
Flying is very dehydrating for your skin so moisturiser is just a good idea to apply before and after your flight to keep your skin lovely and soft.

No. 8. – Vaseline
Same as the above, it helps to keep your lips hydrated and soft.  I’m also prone to dry lips so take Vaseline everywhere with me.

No. 9. – A compact mirror
So you can fix your make up or to apply make up on the flight. Also if you’re meeting someone off the plane you can just double check you look your best.

No. 10. – A lipstick
Because why wouldn’t you take a lipstick? Always makes any look just that little bit better.

No. 11. – A small perfume
So you can freshen up after your flight.

So there you have it, what I take with me onto a flight. Obviously these will change slightly  depending on where I’m going and how long the flight is, but in general these are my staples! I think I’ll also do a post soon on how I pack for a flight when you’re only taking hand luggage!

Let me know if you liked this post!

Fiona XO

One Comment Add yours

  1. Karlie Vida says:

    This is a good list for in-flight essentials. I tend to take a magazine rather than a book. I also tend to take a toothbrush and some toothpaste because it helps me feel refreshed after really long flights.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

